This week was quite productive for such a short week. I had two main projects, the battery holder, and the motor holder. Both of these were things that I already had done the design work for, I just now needed to print everything out and bolt it together.

The Battery holder is what I tackled first. I all of this stuff done for about a week, but the main problem was that the 3d printers are incredibly unreliable, and failed 5 times on the print. This being said, I finally got it to work and fot the part. I then put all of the threaded inserts in, and soldered the clips to their leads, and then very carefully assembled everything.

Battery Holder
Here is the battery holder so far. We still need to wire everything up, but all of the mechanical work is done.

The other thing that I worked on this week was the motor holder. This was very easy. I basically just had to get rid of champfers that I had created at some point as a way to try and print it without support. I decided to just bit the bullet and use a little bit of supports to make my life much easier and the part more reliable. This motor hold just bolts onto the aluminum piston I machined before the vacation.

Motor Holder
This is the motor holder. It is pretty simple, but is a very crucial part to the floats sucess.
Motor Holder with Piston
Here you can see the motor holder and motor bolted onto the piston. This was a major factor that played in our decision to machine the piston, as now we can have interchangeable motor holders, in order to make swaping out models of motor cheaper and easier.