This week was less productive, just because there was less to do. It was mainly taken up by refining the battery holder that one of the softmores made.

This mattery holder is supposed to hold all of the batteries in a circle, in order to use the space more efficiently. This has proven to be a significant design challenge, as I had already taken a stab at it, but we gave the project away before I could finish it. This week I started to work on it again, as I am sill waiting for the stock for the piston to come in which unfortunatly shipped late. The modicications that I made were pretty minor, but I added screws to it, to add to the mechanical strength of the part. I also added releifs for the Anti rotation rods, and enlarged the holes for the wires to pass through.

Another very nice thing that happened was that the longer Display Port cables came in which meant that we could mount our computers under our desks and push the tables up against the wall. This marks the completition of adding the new computers to the shop. This is very exciting as we have much more room for projects, and also much more room for chirstmas decorations

Unfortunatly I forgot to take pictures this week, sorry!